New year’s day sketch

Watercolours are something that I only use once in a blue moon, and thus, my proficiency is a tad low. However, they were the only medium that could be used to describe my bike ride today; wet, cold and windy. Deciding I would start the new year as I mean to continue, I donned all wet weather gear I had, and braved it. After 15 minutes, everything that wasn’t covered in a waterproof layer was wet, but I was finding that inner peace only a lone bike ride can give. Needless to say I was pleased when it brightened up (I should have waited an hour), and the rest of the ride was (more) pleasant. So here is my ride, in watercolour form, through my much loved Oakleys. Happy new year everyone!

Leave a Reply

